ADL SCORM® Certification Program
Overview | FAQ
!!! Please note: This information is outdated. To find up-to-date information about SCORM certification, please refer to this page.


There are currently two versions of SCORM that can be certified - SCORM 1.2, and the newer SCORM 2004. Each version has LMS (Learning Management System) certification level(s) and content certification level(s).

The general process (see flowchart) is the same for all certification versions and types. Note: The Wisconsin Testing Organization will not begin the certification process without your Self Test Suite logs. You may obtain the Test Suite and support for it at

The minimum fee for SCORM 1.2 LMS or content certification is $500 USD. Because of more intensive testing requirements, the minimum fee for SCORM 2004 LMS certification is $2000 USD, while SCORM 2004 Content certification is $1000 USD minimum. Total costs are based on the time and complexity of individual tests.


Get more information on submitting applications for individual certification programs.

  • SCORM 1.2 Content Certification
  • SCORM 1.2 LMS Certification
  • SCORM 2004 2nd Edition Content Certification
  • SCORM 2004 2nd Edition LMS Certification
  • SCORM 2004 3rd Edition Content Certification
  • SCORM 2004 3rd Edition LMS Certification